Speakers Bureau

Our Get Healthy CT partners are able to come speak to your organization or group on different health topics. See our list of partners below to find a presenter for your group.

Not finding what you are looking for?  Email us moreinfo@gethealthyct.org.


Whitney Allen

Yale New Haven Hospital
(203) 789-3172, whitney.allen@ynhh.org
Expertise: Basic breast cancer awareness, self-exams and guiding people through the healthcare system. Area: Greater New Haven


Andrea L. Boissevain, MPH

Director of Health, Town of Stratford
(203) 385-4090, aboissevain@townofstratford.com
Expertise: Overview of Get Healthy CT, community health assessments and improvement plans, local public health. Area: Statewide


Tom Bannister

Dinner Is Ready by Tom
dinnerisready@msn.com, (781) 341-6373
Expertise: Preparing healthy, appetizing meals using local ingredients.


Stephanie Beauton, MHA

Yale New Haven Health
(203) 645-3475, Stephanie.beauton@ynhh.org
Expertise: Fitness


Bernice Bova RN, BSN, MS

Nursing Supervisor
Stratford Health Department
(203) 385-4090, bbova@townofstratford.com
Expertise: Overview of GHCT, General overview of the importance of eating healthy and being physically active, Nutrition


Shirley Chock 

Co-Owner, Aiping Tai Chi Center
(203) 795-0203, aipingtaichicenter@gmail.com
Expertise: Mental and physical health benefits of tai chi and qigong.  Techniques to relax and relieve stress, workplace wellness activities, balance and fall prevention.


Greta Broneill, MPH, CHES

Assistant Director of Health
Stratford Health Department
(203) 385-4090, gbroneill@townofstratford.com
Expertise: Developing, implementing, evaluating health education programs, nutrition, fitness


Chef Claire Criscuolo, RN

Chef/Owner Claire’s Corner Copia
Cookbook Author of four books
(203) 668-6973
(203)562-3888
Expertise: Available to speak with groups regarding eating well, why it matters, and how to eat well, deliciously. Cooking demonstrations and hands-on classes as well.


Audrey M. Gaines

Bridgeport Health Department- Lead Prevention
(203) 576-7131, audrey.gaines@bridgeportct.gov
Expertise: Lead awareness education, proper abatement methods, nutrition and lead prevention, what is a healthy home? Area: Greater Bridgeport


Linda Gottlieb

Personal Trainer
FIT Training LLC
(203) 877-5270, linda@fittraining.net
Expertise: Health, fitness and wellness in women’s issues.


Judith Hochstadt, MD

Pediatrician/Pediatric Endocrinologist
(203) 452-8322
Expertise: Pediatric/adolescent overweight and obesity; diabetes – type 1 and type 2, metabolic syndrome in children and adolescents, polycystic ovary disease


Barry S. Kendler, PHd, FACN, CNS

Professor of Nutrition, Human Nutrition Institute, University of Bridgeport
barry.kendler@manhattan.edu
Expertise: All areas of human nutrition


Robert Kipp, DC

Doctor of Chiropractic, Wellness Expert
Pro-Health Chiropractic                                                                                           
(203) 870-1616, drk@yourprohealth.com
Expertise: Healthy living habits, stress management, insomnia, corporate wellness initiatives


Steven Kunkes, MD, FACC, FACP

General Cardiology and Preventive Cardiology
(203) 292-2000, sk@cardiacspecialists.com                           
Expertise: General Cardiac Health, Coronary Artery Disease, Congestive Heart Failure, Arrhythmia


Carolyn Lusch

Bike New Haven
Expertise: Bike Share Program, bike education and bike safety
(313) 421-1700, clusch@p3gm.com  
Area: Greater New Haven and CT


Helen Malcolm

Bridgeport Department of Health
(203) 576- 8311, helen.malcolm@bridgeportct.gov
Expertise: Poison prevention, general health and well-being, health promotion, disease prevention, public health.  Area: Greater Bridgeport


Veronica Mallqui Reyes 

Health Educator
Hispanic Health Council
(860) 527-0856 ext. 1302, veronicama@hispanichealthcouncil.org
Expertise: Group presentations for adults on healthy meal planning, making healthy food choices, keep food safe and living a healthy lifestyle.  Area: Bridgeport, Hartford, New Haven


Kelley Meier, MPH

Health Educator
Stratford Health Department
(203) 385-4090, kmeier@townofstratford.com
Expertise: Free smoking cessation program, nutrition, wellness, disease prevention, emergency preparedness and children/adult health and nutrition.  Area: Fairfield County


Heather Peracchio, MS, RD, CD-N

EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator
Fairfield County Extension Center
(203) 207-3266
Expertise: Nutrition and cooking classes in Fairfield county – in particular Bridgeport, Danbury, Norwalk and Stamford.


Chef Raquel Rivera-Pablo

A Pinch of Salt
(347) 746-7258, Raquel@apinchofsalt.com
Expertise: Eating well, lifestyle/food changes, stretching food dollars, Bridgeport Farmers’ Markets, school food/nutrition, cooking demos/workshops, recipe development. Area: Bridgeport and surrounding towns, possibly Hartford


Derrick Schull, ND

derrick.schull@gmail.com
Expertise: Healthy lifestyles/Cooking Class/Nutrition


Donna Sciacca

American Liver Foundation
(203) 234-2022, dsiacca@liverfoundation.org
Expertise: Healthy lifestyles


Gina Smith

Get Healthy CT- Program Manager
(203) 384-3946, gina.smith@gethealthyct.org
Expertise: Overall Get Healthy CT information, GHCT materials distribution, health fair displays